3 Quick At-Home Workouts

I’m still having a hard time believing that Thanksgiving is next Thursday, and right behind it is the Christmas season. There are 3 things you can be sure of this time of year:

  1. You’re going to eat too much
  2. You’re going to be extra busy
  3. You’re going to find excuses to NOT exercise

Making time to exercise isn’t easy when it’s not the holidays, so it’s the first thing we check off our list…until January when we realize we now have 10 pounds to lose. One of the benefits I’ve found working from home is being able to fit exercise in more regularly than when I worked in an office.

What helped me was scheduling time to exercise right into my calendar; if I treat it as an appointment I’m more apt to do it than mentally making a note of it. I don’t say that I “want” to exercise…I say I “have” to. The challenge is finding something that you can get the most results with the least amount of time.

There are days that it’s easy to find an excuse to not exercise, but setting aside just 20 minutes a day to fit in a quick and efficient workout will leave you feeling refreshed and even help boost your immune system when flu season hits.

I wanted to share 3 of my favorite, go-to workouts I use that you can do in under 20 minutes right in your home office. I’ve tried hundreds over the years and these are the best workouts I’ve found:

20-Minute Kettleball HIIT Workout. Good, all over workout you can do in under 20 minutes (my personal favorite and go-to workout).

Tracy Anderson’s 15 Minute Total Body Workout (video) Good, all-over plank position workout.

I made a graphic for my favorite go-to for abs: (I use the timer on my phone and move from 1 position to the next without taking a break; 8 minutes and you’re done…and sore!)

8-minute

 

Keep your mind fresh and pounds at bay with these quick and efficient exercises you can do right in your home office. When January rolls around you’ll  be glad you did!

Laura is the founder of Elite Virtual Assistants. If you need a VA to help keep you accountable and on track, give her a call at (440) 973-7005.

 

Leave a Reply

